Taking a Break…

…wasn’t in the grand scheme of things, but due to circumstances involving my depression, I think it might be the best way forward to give myself a bit of time to to recharge and deal with what is going on in my brain and in my life.

I haven’t had a physical break in more than five years, and all I want to do at this time is to escape from the everyday problems that I face and the problems of those close to me. I don’t have a magic wand to make everything better and when I’m not best equipped to deal with all this, things become confusing.

I’m just grateful that I don’t drink any more and have the sense to know when enough is enough. Hopefully the recharge process won’t take too long and I can get back to doing what I love.

SoberVision

more to come…

 

One thought on “Taking a Break…

Leave a comment